Long and Winding Road

About NgTom

Three fundamental constituents support my life; they are literature, philosophy and photography. And I am rather glad that I don't really need them to sustain my living. But, it only implies my incompetent.
This entry was posted in This is how I see the world and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

37 Responses to Long and Winding Road

  1. That’s a good shot mate! =)

  2. Northern Narratives says:

    Beautiful.

  3. Alyssa says:

    I have nominated you for The Lovely Blog Award! It’s OK if you do not accept this award, but I nominated you because I really like you blog. Visit my recent post http://southern-wild.com/2012/06/18/they-just-keep-rolling-in/ if you do decide to accept this award, and nominate 15 or so fellow bloggers!

    • NgTom says:

      I’m grateful to you for you nomination.
      Please allow me to have more time to answer for the
      Award.
      Cheers…

      • Alyssa says:

        There is no time limits on any of these awards so take all the time you want. You are most welcome. I enjoy your blog!

  4. imexcited says:

    Hi! I nominated you for the One Lovely Blog Award. Here’s the link http://imexcited.wordpress.com/2012/06/18/one-lovely-blog-award/ for details. Thanks!

  5. Your photographs are always so imbued with visual poetry! This is another very generous image. Thanks, Tom.

    I’ve also nominated you for an award – the Versatile Blogger. Details are here: http://thefutureispapiermache.wordpress.com/awards/diamonds-and-pearls-awards-post/ Don’t feel you have to take part/ do anything/ respond in any way if you don’t want to.

    • NgTom says:

      I need more time to answer for this Award…
      (this is, as I remember, the third time I received this Award…)
      I must thank you again for always giving me positive comments, I appreciate so much…

  6. This is a very fine photograph. Really exciting pattern (design?) going on in it.

  7. Such beauty and simplicity, NgTom…and I love the colors!

  8. lesleehare says:

    Tom, I love that you show that despite divergence, there is always reunion, and it’s quite impossible to distinguish beginning and end. Beautiful life!
    (reblogging this on lesleehare.wordpress.com…)

  9. lesleehare says:

    Reblogged this on leslee hare and commented:
    I love that NgTom shows that despite divergence, there is always reunion, and it’s quite impossible to distinguish beginning and end. Beautiful life!

  10. tsizzles says:

    Wonderful post. Just want to say thank you for liking mine.

  11. Olivia Mair says:

    I’ve nominated you for the “One Lovely Blog” Award! Check out my page for details – http://whereswiwi.com/2012/06/20/blogosphere-i-have-arrived/ I appreciate this award takes time and work so apologies if you have received something like it before, but I hope you take some pride in the fact that someone appreciates your work! Have a great day.

    • NgTom says:

      Thank you very much…
      Although this is the sixth time I received similar Award,
      I still appreciate it so much.
      Please allow me to have more time to answer for this…
      Have a nice day…

  12. A very good photo, NgTom!

  13. 这草草按天性自由生长,不会考虑往哪长?又没有前途?赚不赚?需不需要加班? …
    OooYa~,俺累坏了 🙂

  14. Skip Slone says:

    There is something abut this vine that resonates deep within the human soul. Your photography captured it beautifully!

  15. gonerustic says:

    Beautiful, and definitely NOT incompetent ! the world is a richer place when artists such as you create and share their work (just read your ‘about’ statement) … =D

Leave a Reply

