On July 1st 2014 Hongkong

七一上街http://www.nytimes.com/2014/07/02/world/asia/hong-kong-china-democracy-march.html

http://sinosphere.blogs.nytimes.com/2014/07/04/police-make-more-arrests-in-huge-hong-kong-protest/?_php=true&_type=blogs&_r=0

http://edition.cnn.com/2014/07/01/opinion/hk-referendum-opinion/index.html?iid=article_sidebar

http://www.theguardian.com/world/2014/jul/01/hong-kong-students-occupation-business-district

About NgTom

Three fundamental constituents support my life; they are literature, philosophy and photography. And I am rather glad that I don't really need them to sustain my living. But, it only implies my incompetent.
This entry was posted in This is how I see the world and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to On July 1st 2014 Hongkong

  1. Sweet as a Picture says:

    Oh wow! My prayers and good wishes are with everyone involved. Captivating photo.

  2. Jackie says:

    Thank you for posting this capture. My thoughts are with you – keep fighting the good fight!

    • NgTom says:

      I hope the situation won’t get worse…
      Appreciate your kind concern…

      • Jackie says:

        Change does not come easy and power does let go easily. Persistence and faith in what you’re doing goes a long way. Stay safe.

      • NgTom says:

        Most of the youth arrested are in secondary school. I, as an adult, know how to survive in a concrete forest. Can I just stand aside to see them suffer? The government ought to be condemned.

      • Jackie says:

        You will not get any argument from me on the government. What goes on is despicable. Silence and indifference never helped anyone except the ones you’re fighting.

      • NgTom says:

        Thanks for the nice words…
        Give you good day…

      • Jackie says:

        Thank you – you too! You take care of yourself.

  3. Great photo–it’s like we are right in the middle of the action. Yes, it is horrible what is going on. I sincerely hope things get better soon…..

Leave a Reply

