City Life…Hongkong

City life HKCity Life HKCity Life HKCity Life HKCity Life HKCity LifeCity Life HKCity Life HK

About NgTom

Three fundamental constituents support my life; they are literature, philosophy and photography. And I am rather glad that I don't really need them to sustain my living. But, it only implies my incompetent.
This entry was posted in This is how I see the world and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to City Life…Hongkong

  1. Lovely pictures. The palm trees in the second one somehow look like a family of tourist themselves visiting the city.
    Nice one with the leaves contrasted against the linear building.
    And the lamp post
    Wonderful visit – thanks for sharing

  2. Beautiful shots, NgTom! You have a singular way of looking at the world!

  3. A very stunning series, NgTom, and I am especially impressed with the third image (early evening?)…a difficult time of day to capture the varying colors just right, but you did!

    Fine composition of just a small part of the beauty of Hong Kong…that clock tower looks very old, and very British-inspired!

  4. ladyfi says:

    A lovely set of shots. I like the mood in them.

  5. Brenda says:

    These pictures are very interesting, of a very interesting city.
    And yes with a creative perspective.
    I receive your blog posts in my inbox, but don’t often comment. Just wanted to say today, I always enjoy them.
    Wishing you a wonderful day.
    Brenda

    • NgTom says:

      Thank you for the nice words…
      I appreciate it with my heart…
      and I’m glad you like the picture…
      my humble blessing.

  6. 我看见一幅画。今天晚上要是有时间我就画了她,很美很美,就那么寂静的一枝一悬。。谢谢你把生活的细节留住,且我也跟着看见了。。
    夏天好!T先生! : )

  7. ladyfi says:

    Such beautiful shots!

  8. Lovely design captured in your photos. I especially like the second one. I love how you see the beauty to be found in the city and integrate nature into your world where many would notice only the buildings and noise.

Leave a Reply

