The Bun Festival

Bun Festival 1Bun Festival 2Bun Festival 3Bun Festival 4Bun festival 5Bun festival 5 (2)Bun Festival 6Bun festival 6 (2)For more about the festival:

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Cheung_Chau_Bun_Festival

About NgTom

Three fundamental constituents support my life; they are literature, philosophy and photography. And I am rather glad that I don't really need them to sustain my living. But, it only implies my incompetent.
This entry was posted in This is how I see the world and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to The Bun Festival

  1. Amazing. The little kids are really cute and look so excited

  2. These are spectacular images, Tom…so much vibrancy against such a dull, dreary sky sky! Looks as if everyone, including you, was enjoying this festival so very much, in spite of the wet! The Bun Tower is totally amazing, and must have taken quite a while to construct, yes?!?

  3. 很想知道,那包山上的包子是真的可以吃吗? 😀

  4. 啊!你吃了吗?:) 有人吃吗?

  5. Jean says:

    Being a Canadian all my life and living in Canada all my life, I wasn’t aware of the Bun festival and that tower tradition! I like your blog with evocative photos of HK.

  6. This looks like such great fun! I’m really glad that you visited my blog. 🙂 Keep writing and I’ll be back soon!

Leave a Reply

