A gloomy sunset…

A gloomy sunset A gloomy sunset A gloomy sunset Although it is a gloomy sunset,
but, it does not imply the sun will not rise tomorrow.

About NgTom

Three fundamental constituents support my life; they are literature, philosophy and photography. And I am rather glad that I don't really need them to sustain my living. But, it only implies my incompetent.
This entry was posted in This is how I see the world and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

36 Responses to A gloomy sunset…

  1. Alastair says:

    They are awesome

  2. sued51 says:

    Not gloomy…hazy…:-) Lovely

  3. Nice set of photos!!!
    Great!!!

  4. A beautifully-composed image, and I am happy you have shared it, Ng Tom! It has a splendid Asian, almost Sumi-e quality, and would make a wonderful large print of a quiet moment under the lovely fronds. Very well done, dear friend…very well done!

    • NgTom says:

      So many thanks, Madam.
      And So glad you like it.

      • The manner in which you see your world is very pleasing to me…as an artist, I have much appreciation for Asian art, and your images are some of the finest, dear friend!

      • NgTom says:

        I’m glad that this side of the world is pleasing you.
        May be we have to post some Asian Art…
        I really cannot admit my images are some of the finest, Madam.
        It is not a matter of my being humble…
        Have a nice day…

      • Perhaps, because I am an artist, I ‘see’ deeper than others, dear friend. The appeal in your images is the arrangement, the simplicity of composition…and many times, the somewhat subdued colors. Also, your great respect for Nature is readily evident. It is the details, like these, that make one an artist, not just a hobby photographer.

        I realize you haven’t the opportunity or time to take as many photos as I do…but when you do, you reveal the same joy and wonder that I experience!

        As it is almost the weekend for you, may it be a pleasurable few days, and again, my kind regards to your dear Mother.

      • NgTom says:

        I don’t doubt your ability to be an artist.
        But, I always question about my own aptitude.
        Still, your kind and warm words, I must thank you, are the best encouragement.
        When I convey your kind regards to my mother, She keeps on smiling.
        She is so happy to forget speaking English but Russia.
        She really has a good time to hear my words about you.
        For that, I thank you so much.
        Have a very nice weekend, Madam…

      • You have brought some tears with your lovely comment, dear Ng Tom…I am so happy to hear of your Mother’s pleasure…and you ARE very welcome…friend to dear friend!

        P.S.: I know great photos when I see them…it’s a gift, I guess, and believe me, I review so very many…and yours stand out as most pleasing to the eye! Keep going at it, when you are able, please?

      • NgTom says:

        I will keep going on, Madam.
        thank you again for giving me all the warm words…

      • You are always very welcome, Sir…and have become a fine, though faraway, friend!

      • NgTom says:

        Thanks again, Madam…

      • Smiling here, my friend!

  5. 空气里会不会弥漫着什么味道
    比如说: 烤香肠的味道 ..
    😀

  6. 第二幅画面给我一种遥远的幻觉,一种我不能说的莫名的情绪.

  7. 第三幅画面似乎是从睫毛上掉下的一滴水..红色的..这组画面很有意思.. 🙂

  8. Ms. A says:

    Nice words

  9. What a beautiful capture of the dying sun in gloomy light and evocatively captioned. Today is a cloudy, snowy day in London, so a bit of sunshine, even gloomy sunshine, would be lovely!

  10. lensandpensbysally says:

    Thanks for becoming a subscriber. Now I’ll stroll through your site.

  11. The abstraction of that third picture appeals to me. You have a nice touch in the way the diffused pink in the upper part of the image is balanced by the condensed pink of the sun at the bottom.

Leave a Reply

