The Sunset of Victoria Harbour

About NgTom

Three fundamental constituents support my life; they are literature, philosophy and photography. And I am rather glad that I don't really need them to sustain my living. But, it only implies my incompetent.
This entry was posted in This is how I see the world and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

35 Responses to The Sunset of Victoria Harbour

  1. IsobelandCat says:

    I am not a big fan of sunset photographs, but these could change my mind.

  2. NgTom says:

    I am glad to know…
    thank you so much…

  3. Wow, just wow! You have such a good eye, NgTom. And patience, I suspect.

  4. Beautiful and floaty…..

  5. So very marvelous, NgTom…I especially love the line of light atop the lowest dark cloud (at right). For some odd reason, this tiny portion of these beautiful images gives me great hope!

  6. Northern Narratives says:

    Wonderful colors.

  7. One feel so small under so dramatic sky! Even that big city . . .

  8. 我回来了,来看看你,在大陆我根本就看不见页面,上年虽然不能登陆却还能看见,今年是什么也看不见了。唉。
    问声好!

    • NgTom says:

      歡迎您回來. 一切都好嗎?
      這可以放下小小牽掛了.
      裡面據說不是可以翻牆嗎?
      有甚麼見聞, 放上您那邊, 好等我過去看看.
      就是如此這樣千山萬水…

      • 早大陆感受颇深,就是人们之间的良风善俗已是寥寥无几,人与人之间的沟壑深不见底,真诚美好似乎已是梦中幻觉,只有在梦里才能如约相见了,浮燥空虚颓废灰色充斥那个世界,人和人之间的真善美只有在远离宣泄城市的乡村方可以相见干净美好的人性真美,我在浙江天台县山里住了段时间,真切感受到我们心上所向往的过去的简单美丽。城市简直要你无法驻足半刻,实话说我在城市里似乎就是死亡状态,人们都似乎是严重营养不良,精神状态和为人处事都是虚脱的臃肿状,那种感受是深刻的刺心!我会慢慢道来的,在我的日记里。见到你们我真是很高兴的,心踏实有种亲情在,只因为真字在。谢谢你牵挂着我,我的机器里没装什么翻墙软件,还是老老实实的好。

      • NgTom says:

        不要痛心,神州大地的人民不會這樣容易就給這樣的政治環境耗費掉.
        試看三千年歷史都是如此.
        我希望您也有此信心

  9. lily says:

    Gorgeous photos! Ah, that sky! Thank you. ~ Lily

  10. Lisa says:

    Wow those are very pretty pics

  11. ladyfi says:

    Wow – this is stunning!

  12. Hope you had a great Thanksgiving and are in the midst of a great Thanksgiving weekend!

  13. 香港~ 实在是漂亮!

Leave a Reply

