The City in Tears

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

http://www.thestandard.com.hk/news_detail.asp?we_cat=11&art_id=127043&sid=37824995&con_type=3&d_str=20121005&fc=7

About NgTom

Three fundamental constituents support my life; they are literature, philosophy and photography. And I am rather glad that I don't really need them to sustain my living. But, it only implies my incompetent.
This entry was posted in This is how I see the world and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to The City in Tears

  1. ladyfi says:

    So very very sorry to hear about this tragedy.

  2. bh59 says:

    I too am sorry for this sad event.
    Brenda

  3. Such a tragic accident! very sorry

  4. I became aware of this tremendous tragedy yesterday, NgTom, and immediately thought of you and your dear Mother, praying that neither of you were passengers on the ferry.

    Your images bespeak the lonely moon, hovering in a blank sky…reminding me of the terrible feelings the families of the dead must be experiencing. Thank you for this empathetic post…and the link.

  5. Gunta says:

    Such a tragic loss. Condolences to the families.

  6. NgTom says:

    I’m grateful to you for your kindness
    And I’m grateful that Prime Minister David Cameron
    also offered his condolences after the tragedy.

  7. ҿͼƬû뵽ڱ⡣ֻʼ֪ͨ￴ࡣ۾۾ʲôҲˡ֮е11³һƽ̲ŷḻݵͼƬͼ֡

    Date: Mon, 8 Oct 2012 10:07:00 +0000 To: lengxuetian@hotmail.com

  8. This was such a terrible tragedy, so sorry.

  9. I am saddened by this and wish condolences for the families. Your photos are a fine and beautiful tribute.

    • NgTom says:

      I appreciate your kind concern…
      Don’t be sad, remember the poem:
      ” Out, out, brief candle, life is but a walking shadow “…
      Have a good night….

Leave a Reply

