The Unending Changes

They said

life is constant craving

So we keep on searching

We all hope life would be better

in a better world

Where we don’t go to war

where we all love each other

Thousands of years had elapsed

We are constant craving

we keep on searching

As the unending changes

of the clouds

for a bright future

we carve

About NgTom

Three fundamental constituents support my life; they are literature, philosophy and photography. And I am rather glad that I don't really need them to sustain my living. But, it only implies my incompetent.
This entry was posted in This is how I see the world and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

48 Responses to The Unending Changes

  1. 8teen39 says:

    I’m always looking up, lately. Love the clouds and how quickly they shift and change by wind, are fortified by light. Nice shots, nice words.

  2. Such ethereal images and beautiful words.

  3. Northern Narratives says:

    I really like clouds and watching them. Your photos are very beautiful.

  4. Beautiful words🙂

  5. Wonderful, both. Thanks so much.

  6. Hi Tom,
    Thanks for visiting my page and the “Likes”. 很喜歡你的文字!🙂

    • NgTom says:

      哎呀! 還以為會喜歡圖片…:)
      Your blog and photos are wonderful.
      Thanks a lot, all my best blessing…

  7. I always want to ask people if they can feel the magnitude of the clouds. There are many times throughout each day that I am in great humility and awe to them. It is always magnificent. Thanks for sharing these beautiful clouds!

  8. Such very glorious images, NgTom!!!

    I find your work of words quite profound, and am amused at the juxtaposition of two simple letters in “crave” and “carve”–exemplifying the tendency to laziness versus the honest desire to work at something.

  9. Paula says:

    Nice and true sentiment… well said… Blessings to you.

  10. Moving poem, NgTom, and lovely photos. I spent yesterday taking cloud photos, they are endlessly fascinating.

  11. 人生如云
    随风而动
    随势而变

    — 墙头草~ 到此一游
    😀

  12. Brenda says:

    Tom,
    This is a wonderful poem, and photos. The clouds are truly beautifully captured.

  13. QQ says:

    诗人~!
    当代诗人
    当代云诗人
    当代香江云诗人~!

  14. Your blog is beautiful….and thank you for visiting mine!

  15. I was nominated by

    ‘Movin’ on’ and passing the challenge on to 5 others as requested…I apologize for the short notice…. the deadline is August 29, 2012, please visit the site.

    To find rules and suggestion for this competition, click HERE. Good luck to you all if you take up the challenge. Sorry it’s such short notice my nominees are:

    globalunison beautyofphotos rommel arjungabriel NgTom

    • NgTom says:

      Although time is not enough for me to take this competition, I still have to appreciate it.
      Thank you…

      • I apologize for the very short notice…I only received the invitation yesterday. I admire your work and wanted to also invite your participation….

      • NgTom says:

        Please don’t apologize, I understand…
        thank you for your kind words.
        Have a nice day…

  16. pennycoho says:

    Thank you! You are very gifted, many thanks again for sharing. Penny

  17. Still Times says:

    To a man who says so much through so little. To a man who posts some of the most beautiful “as is” photo’s, I nominate you for the Very Inspiring Blogger Award.

    To accept please visit: http://still-times.com/2012/12/04/maria-accepted-the-nomination-for-very-inspiring-blogger-award/

    Thank You,
    Maria Smyth

Leave a Reply

