The City, after being lashed by Typhoon Vicente overnight…

About NgTom

Three fundamental constituents support my life; they are literature, philosophy and photography. And I am rather glad that I don't really need them to sustain my living. But, it only implies my incompetent.
This entry was posted in This is how I see the world and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

35 Responses to The City, after being lashed by Typhoon Vicente overnight…

  1. Northern Narratives says:

    Storms are very powerful. I hope there is little damage and the people are OK.

  2. beautiful photo !

  3. Sorry to hear about this, Tom. It definitely colours the way I look at the photographs.

  4. Sorry to hear of injuries and destruction; the stormy views look great. Scary too!

  5. There is beauty in nature but sad when people are injured or worse. I hope the recovery is quick.

  6. 最后一张乃神来之笔
    Tom 先生,我实在是佩服得不行 😀

  7. 不小心看了一下文字,这种景致
    在我这里司空见惯却无大碍
    在香港结局竟然如此 ..

  8. todolokis says:

    Hello! Thank you for much likes. I am glad. (^ ^)

  9. Oh, my!!! Your images bespeak the power of the typhoon…happy you are safe and unharmed!

  10. enmanscamera says:

    I can’t begin to know what it must have been like. However, on the subject of photography I enjoy your cityscapes. excellent images.

  11. These are impresive photos NgTom. Was it a bad storm; leaving damage?

  12. Dana Raquel Bryant says:

    love this site – it’s a great blog – may i suggest you get an rss feed.

  13. I went through many a hurricane during the 33 years I lived in Texas, which is just one reason why I don’t live there anymore.

    • NgTom says:

      It must be very scary…
      I experienced a very minor one many years ago in UBC,
      I really don’t want to experience again…

  14. I always feel strange clicking “like” when the subject matter involves something traumatic or sad for the writer and people about whom the post is written.
    These photos totally capture the feeling of the “day after.” Excellent work!

    • NgTom says:

      I feel it too.
      Some Bloggers told me they clicked the “Like” to appreciate the effort of the photographer, writer or artist.
      I thank for the Like. Cheers…

Leave a Reply

