The cloud passed through the window pane on mother’s day

Before dinner, I saw the cloud passing through the window pane.

I urged mum to come over. She beheld,

with a sigh she returned back to her seat.

Only a few matters could touch mum’s heart, thought I.

Or, as the poet said: This time this heart should be unmoved.

I know not.

The riddle of life and death perplexes me.

/// 窗外飄過母親節的一片雲海///

晚飯前, 窗外飄過這片雲霞 我馬上拉媽媽到窗前.

她看了幾眼, 呀了一聲, 就返回座位.

這個世界已剩下沒幾件事可能打動媽媽的心了!

我不知道生命究竟要走到哪個地步才可以全然無動於衷.

這並不是說人活到某一個時間就必然會鐵石心腸.

可是, 我想: 人活到了某個時間終於會對世事見怪不怪吧.

也可能就是所謂: 見山不是山, 見水不是水.

如此生老病死, 千古以來令人費盡思量.

不知可有多少人想通! 但我知道我不會在其中!

我只想起: 草不謝榮於春風, 木不怨落於秋霜.

About NgTom

Three fundamental constituents support my life; they are literature, philosophy and photography. And I am rather glad that I don't really need them to sustain my living. But, it only implies my incompetent.
This entry was posted in This is how I see the world and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

41 Responses to The cloud passed through the window pane on mother’s day

  1. Mazhar says:

    nice image
    follow me on tweeter
    @mazhar85
    find on facebook
    mazhar1989@live.com

  2. Tumultuous yet calming. Lovely.

  3. Brenda says:

    This is very nice. I enjoy your posts for their dreamlike quality, and good poetry.
    This is as well a little sad, but seems true to real life.
    Brenda

  4. QQ says:

    beautiful!

  5. So beautiful, both words and photos.

  6. seekraz says:

    And so we are perplexed…. Thank you, Tom. 🙂

  7. Stunning images, NgTom…and your beautifully chosen words: heaven!

  8. 图美字更美!
    .. 母亲心里装的是~ 整个家,没有多余的空间了~

  9. Some beautiful work here, Ng Tom. Thanks for stopping by my blog today; I really appreciate it. Now I’ve got another blogger to thank for coming by! Hey, I love your photos you’ve got up here, and the poetry is beautiful. Keep up the great work, and stop by often. I’ll be back to see you in the future, too!

  10. so beautiful blog! peaceful pictures!

  11. Thanks for following my pages, sure warms my heart as I am new to this. Lovely shots of clouds. So calming. Our clouds are mostly white or gray. Maybe I should follow your lead and post few of my shots – though not as nice as these.

  12. elmediat says:

    Beautiful. Well done ! 🙂

  13. Love your photography! Thanks for stopping by on my blog!

  14. Food Stories says:

    I have enjoyed reading your site so I’ve nominated you for the Illuminating Blogger Award for illuminating, informative blog content. You can check out the details at my site … http://foodstoriesblog.com/illuminating-blogger-award/ … Hope you’re having a great Memorial Day weekend!

  15. hk L'ourson says:

    Nice picture and writing!

  16. Pit says:

    Simply awesome!

  17. Breathtaking and beautiful. Thanks for showing appreciation of my blog. I’m glad I found yours and it will be my pleasure to follow. I too live for art, literature and philosophy, and I enjoy your perspective. Your blog is a feast for the mind and spirit.

  18. this is stunning…my gratitude to you.

  19. Pingback: On Mother’s Day | That's how I see the world

Leave a Reply

