Spring azured the sky

About NgTom

Three fundamental constituents support my life; they are literature, philosophy and photography. And I am rather glad that I don't really need them to sustain my living. But, it only implies my incompetent.
This entry was posted in This is how I see the world and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

38 Responses to Spring azured the sky

  1. Anne Camille says:

    Love the starkness of the branches against the sky & the overall geometry of this.

  2. Gunta says:

    What a lovely silhouette! Very artistic.

  3. Love the contrast of black against the blue. Not your typical spring shot. The leaves look like a wheel – rather spiritual.

  4. barbaraelka says:

    this composition came out really nice…nature has great patterns and you see them

  5. That is one glorious photo, NgTom! Thank you for showing us how your eyes see!

  6. Beautiful pattern, NgTom – the simplicity of the colors make it even more striking.

  7. clearedblur says:

    Great shot… I like this a lot.

  8. This is really elegant and so delicate, like a drawing made by spiders.

  9. 嗯! 人家长得好好的,怎么爬上去把它分开,呵呵呵
    别恨得我~ 牙痒痒

  10. Northern Narratives says:

    This is beautiful. I like the circle formed by the leaves.

  11. Pingback: Spring forth in gratitude « Greatpoetrymhf’s Weblog

  12. marissafh says:

    Really like the natural symmetry arrangement of the leaves! Good eye! and thanks for the like on my blogpost.

  13. swabby429 says:

    Meditative and calming…

  14. Your photography is the supreme illustration of “Homo additus naturae”. Isn’t that the case with most of us? Reality is an illusion. We interpret what we find. Thus, your mother did not find what you found in the cloud passing through the window frame. This photograph comes from the core of your creative genius, Ng. As does the header photograph.

    • NgTom says:

      I thank for your kind comments…
      the header photo is the copy of my pencil sketch…
      have a nice day and my humble blessing…

  15. Reminds me of a classic Oriental painting. You have a way of isolating a subject in the frame that makes each photo iconic.

Leave a Reply

