Is there any change?

About NgTom

Three fundamental constituents support my life; they are literature, philosophy and photography. And I am rather glad that I don't really need them to sustain my living. But, it only implies my incompetent.
This entry was posted in This is how I see the world and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to Is there any change?

  1. The palm trees exude so much gracefulness and life…the buildings do absolutely nothing to enhace this world.

    Fine work, my friend!

  2. Love the downward leaning palm in the first photo and the upward sweep of the second.

  3. Gunta says:

    Is there a story behind the two shots? One old building, another new one? Same tree, different background?

    • NgTom says:

      They tear down old buildings;
      then they build similar looking new buildings.
      I think this is not the way a city should be…

  4. They make me think of movements of music.

  5. 同一个地方吗~ 这两张照片相隔多少年 ?

  6. Similar images are in my memories of Iraq. There were a lot of beautiful palm trees, surreal skies, and ruins. We will only be as beautiful as we believe we are capable of being. These are great photos and I love that you see art in the sky as well. It is so common that it becomes underrated. I always try to keep a sense of its magnitude.

  7. That’s Hong Kong right?

  8. LeBlogDuSpectateurSentimentale says:

    my country looks the same…

Leave a Reply

