The Ancient Barque

About NgTom

Three fundamental constituents support my life; they are literature, philosophy and photography. And I am rather glad that I don't really need them to sustain my living. But, it only implies my incompetent.
This entry was posted in This is how I see the world and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to The Ancient Barque

  1. Out with the new, In with the Old,I really Like this image🙂

    • NgTom says:

      The old barque is sailing into Victoria Habour while the New Star is going to sail out.
      Your eyes are sharp, like a lode-star, I must say…
      Thank you and have a nice day….

  2. Hi NgTom
    Just to let you know, I have nominated you for the Sunshine Award. I thought it was very fitting for the amount of enjoyment I get from your blog. Anyway, the details are here: http://thefutureispapiermache.wordpress.com/awards/the-magic-number-awards-post/. Don’t feel under any pressure to participate if you don’t want to. All the best, Richard

  3. krikitarts says:

    Beautiful juxtaposition, Tom. I really like this one!

  4. It is good to know that ‘ancient’ things (like me!) are still useful.

    Thank you, NgTom, for this shot that makes me think!

    • NgTom says:

      As old saying in Chinese: 家有一老如有一寶

      To have an aged at home is like a treasure…

      • That is, of course, very wise.

        I also found a Chinese proverb many years ago…and it serves as sort of a mantra:

        “Those who say it cannot be done should not interrupt the person doing it”.

  5. Great shot, they look as if they planned to be there together.

  6. seekraz says:

    Great capture…perfect timing. 🙂

  7. Gunta says:

    Happy happenstance!

Leave a Reply

