City Sunset, Hongkong…

About NgTom

Three fundamental constituents support my life; they are literature, philosophy and photography. And I am rather glad that I don't really need them to sustain my living. But, it only implies my incompetent.
This entry was posted in This is how I see the world and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

85 Responses to City Sunset, Hongkong…

  1. What a beautiful sequence of photos. Thanks!

  2. sandy says:

    These are great! I ohed and ahed as i scrolled down the post.

  3. Quite lovely..all the traffic in the sky..

  4. seekraz says:

    Those are beautiful…thank you. 🙂

  5. Very fine shots…I especially enjoy the left-handed guitarist, and wonder if he sings of the setting sun.

  6. QQ says:

    Wow~Wow~Wow~

    I like the last page- young Guitar player :mrgreen: or can I say I liked them all.

  7. 美啊! 我这位忠实追随者,连版面都变得跟你差不多了。
    🙂

  8. krikitarts says:

    What a fine mood you have captured! The first is my favorite, and the one with the guitarist is second (but he is not left-handed).

    • NgTom says:

      You’re right, he is not.
      But the meaning of the word left-handed guitarist is ambiguous.
      Two hands are needed to play a guitar…
      Thank you so much, give you good night…

  9. cidnlars says:

    Beautifully done! You picked a nice spot to shoot this!

  10. elmediat says:

    Wonderful sequence. The final shot of the man playing the guitar was a very effective ending.

  11. Adrian Lewis says:

    Beautiful pictures – and thank you for visiting my blog so often! Adrian

    • NgTom says:

      It is always a pleasure to read your blog.
      I thank you for sharing it.
      And I thank you for visiting my blog too…
      Have a nice weekend…

  12. behrm says:

    Very much like the fourth shot, with the birds. Thanks for dropping by my blog.

    • NgTom says:

      Thank you.
      I’ll wait to see your coming post,
      while I enjoy very much of your first post.
      Give you a good day….

  13. mac says:

    Great series! Love the feel of the sun vanishing.

    And thx for the likes 🙂

  14. sued51 says:

    I love the illuminated cloud on the right side of the first two pictures…
    They are all lovely though!

  15. ddivna says:

    Thank you for this beatiful moment!

  16. Northern Narratives says:

    I like each photo. Very good 🙂

  17. dougstinson says:

    The unexpected switch to the silhouette of the guitar player makes this sequence truly unique.

    And since this is my first time visiting your blog … I really like the heading photo!

  18. a window at the other side of the world – thank you so much for opening it!

    Dora (from turns of endearment)
    : )

  19. rigmover says:

    Great set of photo’s, love the one with the 4 birds. Thanks for dropping by my blog, hope you enjoy.

  20. Great sequence. Like many of the other comments I wasn’t expecting the guitar player at the end and I like how it captures the mood of the shots.

  21. Sunrise and sunset are ideal times to catch Mother Earth and life on her in transition.
    Your group of photos provide an excellent example of this.

  22. swabby429 says:

    I just notched HK higher in rank on my bucket list. 🙂

  23. danitacahill says:

    Very pretty! I visted Hong Kong in 1998. Enjoyed it very much. Thanks for the “likes” on my photography blog. Appreciate you stopping by!

  24. sohojay says:

    Amazing shots!

  25. Hello! Thanks for stopping by and liking my Uluru story. Beautiful work here!

  26. Good shots. Thanks for visiting my blog.

  27. Hi there,

    Thanks for stopping by The Legion of Door Whores and leaving a like for one of my images, it is appreciated 🙂 If you have time, please drop by my photo blogs http://reflectionsofchina.wordpress.com and http://moreimagesfromme.wordpress.com, I do hope you enjoy what you see there!..You have a really nice site here, certainly worthy of a follow. Regards Mark

  28. THANKS for visiting my “pun-ny” photoblog and leaving a “like.” Your sunset series today is beautiful! I visited Hong Kong for 6 days in 1973 when my Navy ship anchored in the harbor. I haven’t traveled much outside of the U.S.A. since then, and those 6 days in Hong Kong remain the highlight of ALL of my travels.

    –John R.: http://TheDailyGraff.com

    • NgTom says:

      Thanks for your LIKE too…
      May be it is time for you to visit and see a new HK after 40 years…

      • It would be a singular joy to see Hong Kong again, but I can’t even afford to retire, let alone do world travel. Thanks for the additional “likes” you’ve left today, and thanks for subscribing! I hope I can bring you a smile (or at least a groan) every weekday!

  29. Beautiful photos. So peaceful.

  30. OH….so very, very BEAUTIFUL……Thank you for sharing your talents….what a lovely site!

  31. joiez says:

    Very beautiful photos, I’ll check back often and thank you for visiting my blog. Namaste, Joie

  32. So beautiful, you have really shown peace in the city. As serene as any photo of nature.

  33. imexcited says:

    These photos are so lovely! Great shots!

  34. Very, very BEAUTIFUL….Thank you so much for sharing your lovely photographs!

  35. fgassette says:

    BEAUTIFUL! Thanks for sharing.

    BE ENCOURAGED! BE BLESSED!

  36. Becky J. says:

    Thank you for stopping by carefreecomposition.com. I appreciate the like!

Leave a Reply

