The Bleak Trees in Winter…

In memorial of the Japan 311 earthquake…

一年311大地震の後、私の心は、日本のすべての私の友人で、まだです。
私は、彼らが苦しんでいる知っているが、彼らはそれを克服するために十分に強いだろう。

About NgTom

Three fundamental constituents support my life; they are literature, philosophy and photography. And I am rather glad that I don't really need them to sustain my living. But, it only implies my incompetent.
This entry was posted in This is how I see the world and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to The Bleak Trees in Winter…

  1. seekraz says:

    Pretty pictures…and a nice tribute.

    • NgTom says:

      Thank you very much.
      And I must thank you to add my blog on your blogroll,
      I appreciate it so much…

      • seekraz says:

        You are very welcome, Tom…for the comment and for the blogroll. I enjoy your blog and want to share it with others, too. 🙂

  2. My favourites are the last two, but they’re all great captures, and a nice sentiment.

  3. sandy says:

    I think bleak is beautiful!

  4. Beauteous shots, but as bleak as life was one year ago, the Japanese have demonstrated that they, like these winter trees, still have life within. Much was lost, similar to falling leaves…yet, much has been gained: the Japanese have given us hope and showed us their determination.

  5. Lovely photos, more like pen and watercolor sketches. Winter is followed by spring . . .

  6. 语言天才
    心意更佳
    .

  7. elmediat says:

    Beautiful pieces. I have added your blog to my blog-roll list under photographers from Asia.

  8. The second on is quite elegant: the diagonal placement; the few leaves floating on the air at the top. Great statement.

Leave a Reply

