The Equality

About NgTom

Three fundamental constituents support my life; they are literature, philosophy and photography. And I am rather glad that I don't really need them to sustain my living. But, it only implies my incompetent.
This entry was posted in This is how I see the world and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to The Equality

  1. A very thought-provoking image.

  2. seekraz says:

    That is life, simply…the way it is.

  3. QQ says:

    呵呵,有点意思!

  4. elmediat says:

    Beautifully done. The image and the title raises so many questions, that most either ignore or are struggling too hard to stop and ask. The obvious element in the image is that the pots are all the Same, but not Equal. As a consequence the plants in each pot have to face different challenges. As a father of special needs children and as teacher of over 30 years, I always follow a rule I learned in teacher’s college:
    ” There is nothing so unfair, as treating Unequals equally.”

    • NgTom says:

      The world would be a better place if people could follow this rule as a motto.
      I thank you for not only your kind comment, but also the favorable interpretation is considerable.
      I appreciate it so much…

  5. Dancing red-footed flowers – filled with joy of managing to survive, thrive, thrilled to being alive. …not all were so lucky…it’s a hard grey world. Lovely.

    • NgTom says:

      I always wonder what I ought to do
      when I have to deal with this problem:
      ” not all were so lucky ”
      I appreciate your kind interpretation…

Leave a Reply

