They paint the sky…

When my heart is sunken

with present grief

or shallow joy

They paint the sky for me

to behold

About NgTom

Three fundamental constituents support my life; they are literature, philosophy and photography. And I am rather glad that I don't really need them to sustain my living. But, it only implies my incompetent.
This entry was posted in This is how I see the world and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

34 Responses to They paint the sky…

  1. beautiful poem and photo

  2. QQ says:

    肿么可以这么美滴?
    像是蝉翼般透明的树叶
    怀念夏天,怀念那月光,那虫鸣声
    这里都看不见这样的树了,所以思乡

    美的都不想睡去~
    恩…

  3. Great minimalist photo, and minimalist poem.
    I should have maybe kept this to be a minimalist comment, and just said….
    great!

  4. kerryl29 says:

    The poem is terrific and the image is a mind-bender. Am I looking straight up? Based on the poem’s title, I assume I am…but I can’t be sure. I might be looking down at a reflection. Great semi-abstract!

  5. NgTom says:

    I would hate myself to be a terrific poet.
    I must say I have new perspective to look at my works
    with your straight from the shoulder interpretations and comments.
    I welcome it, Kerry. Thanks again.

  6. Robin says:

    This is very beautiful, words and image.

  7. atmtx says:

    Wonderful leaf patterns.

  8. Fergiemoto says:

    Beautiful! The leaves look like feathers!

  9. Nandini says:

    Beautiful photo and your words!🙂

  10. The Boy! says:

    Terrific photo. The filtered view of the sky from the leaves fits your words.

  11. Thank you. i really needed this today.
    perfect love!

  12. The lacy texture plays well with the misty grey background

  13. And thank you for sharing this for us to behold🙂

  14. How glorious a photo
    From another careful heart
    In this, a self-sodden world.

  15. elmediat says:

    Splendid photographic composition and a beautiful blend of words and image. Very well done indeed. :)of

  16. elmediat says:

    Don’t know how the “of” got in there at the end. Let us consider it an emphasis on the affirmative.🙂

  17. barbaraelka says:

    First I saw your image and I said to myself “this is good” and then I read your words, your poem…twice. It made me me feel well for some reason.

Leave a Reply

