Sweet moon, I thank thee…

“Sweet moon, I thank thee for thy sunny beams.”……. A Midsummer Night’s Dream

…………….To my father

I have never dreamed of the moon

As I have never dreamed of you

Yet in the moonlight

I’m  thinking of you

About NgTom

Three fundamental constituents support my life; they are literature, philosophy and photography. And I am rather glad that I don't really need them to sustain my living. But, it only implies my incompetent.
This entry was posted in This is how I see the world and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to Sweet moon, I thank thee…

  1. QQ says:

    good catch, the best ever🙂 I loved … 静谧的向往着,俺要回到那里去

  2. Really lovely composition.

  3. 太棒了,意味深长

  4. Clever. Intriguing illustration

  5. Sunshine says:

    Mysteriously alluring . . . like the Divine One”s porch light beaming us home.

  6. Sweet words, nice photo!🙂

  7. QQ says:

    很奇怪呢~
    为什莫在家里机器看的图片月亮下有颗树的
    在公司机器上就只有月亮了呢

    是2张照片?还是什莫。。。?

    农历新年快乐!!!安康

    • NgTom says:

      也許公司机器的解像度不夠高.
      月亮下是山頭有很多樹.
      也祝您心想事成. 新年快乐.
      雪停就要多添衣…take care

  8. kerryl29 says:

    Very, very evocative. Another typically excellent use of minimal elements, Tom. Really well done.

  9. Sophia says:

    Beautiful…

Leave a Reply

