“Against the stormy gusts of winter’s day”

About NgTom

Three fundamental constituents support my life; they are literature, philosophy and photography. And I am rather glad that I don't really need them to sustain my living. But, it only implies my incompetent.
This entry was posted in This is how I see the world and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to “Against the stormy gusts of winter’s day”

  1. in my opinion, this is one of your best!

  2. So poetic. Lots here that could spark great writing.

  3. kerryl29 says:

    Really like the juxtaposition of elements and themes here.

  4. Please, help us understand where this scene is. It is beautiful. Is this close to your home? thank you for always giving me support.

    • NgTom says:

      If my memory is correct, it is a park, known as Wall City Park, situated in Hongkong.
      When I returned from Vancouver to look after my mother who is suffered with heart attack in the early of 2006. Where I would take my mother for a walk sometimes
      after she finished sermon…Thank for your curiosity, it enlivens reminiscence.

Leave a Reply

