A Good Will…in the world of hazing

It is impossible to think of anything at all in the world, or indeed even beyond it, that could be considered good without limitation except a good will…Kant

……………………

Not more than two months ago, the heartbreaking tragedy of Marine, Lance Cpl. Harry Lew is still lingered for justice to find out the truth;

http://edition.cnn.com/2011/10/27/justice/us-marines-hazing/index.html

………….

then, the death of Army private Chen follows the grievous path in the world of hazing.

http://www.nytimes.com/2011/12/22/us/8-charged-in-death-of-fellow-soldier-us-army-says.html?pagewanted=1&_r=1&hp&adxnnlx=1324569618-IJlKnRmABavOA50TtpOonQ

…………

About NgTom

Three fundamental constituents support my life; they are literature, philosophy and photography. And I am rather glad that I don't really need them to sustain my living. But, it only implies my incompetent.
This entry was posted in This is how I see the world and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to A Good Will…in the world of hazing

  1. kerryl29 says:

    I’ve never understood hazing, at any institution, for any reason. I’ve heard all the explanations and I still find it abhorrent.

  2. QQ says:

    《火烧岛》

  3. .. 你常称谓我 “先生“
    .. 我这“先生” 总常能在你这~ 学点什么
    .

    • NgTom says:

      先生 實在抬舉了我.
      讓我非常汗顏…Thanks a lot.
      I wish you and your family
      all the best in the coming New Year…

Leave a Reply

